Swanson® Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Pretty typical mash. I often boil my taters in stock with garlic cloves, so this wasn't entirely new to me. Came out similar to the usual, though I did add garlic salt to perk these up as they definitely need salt to taste as well. Used scrubbed redskins, unsalted butter, and heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
YUM! Any potatoe is a friend of mine,,this dish is a GOOD FRIEND! We love it,just add some crated cheddar cheese on top!Gotta sneak calcium in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Delicious! Lots of flavor! Remember people; don't over-mash and you won't end up w/ wallpaper paste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noramyster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
omg these are amazing. when i first made them i thought they tasted like kfc potatoes without the msg. on the second day they seem to need a little salt but this is my favorite recipe now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebony
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
These potatoes are probably the best I've ever made - and the only way I'll make them from here on out. My suggestion for the glue factor is to NOT put cold butter/whipping cream into your steaming hot potatoes. That along with over mixing will certainly cause them to "seize" up. I melt my butter in my cream and after it comes to a simmer I add it in. Thanks for the recipe! YUM!! (oh, and I added some salt as I used the reduced sodium chicken broth)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicymama29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made these potatoes for Thanksgiving this year and they were the best mashed potatoes I have ever had! My daughter said, "if I could taste a cloud, I know this is what it would taste like." I used Yukon Gold potatoes. AFter draining the chicken broth, I used my electric mixer until potatoes were smooth. Then added warmed half and half, melted butter and approximately 1/2 cup of the reserved broth. I added salt and pepper to taste and....PERFECTION. I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could. Best mashed potatoes ever! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
save the broth to make gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this for Easter dinner and it was a huge it!! I had no problems with the "glue" factor & I had to triple the recipe but everything worked great!! Thanks for the recipe - this is how I'm making my mashed potatoes all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
It turned out well! Just need a good gravy to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I loooove this potatoes! They're absolutely heavenly! The only thing was that I found 'light cream' hard to find, so I ended up using whipping cream. Delicious! I also recommend adding a dash of garlic powder, and a tablespoon salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States