Swanson® Ultimate Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Pretty Good. They tasted like a loaded baked potato. I will say I doubled the bacon and the chives though. I felt like it could have used a sprinkle of cheddar cheese on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These are very good. Chicken stock is a great way to make mashed potatoes if you are watching your weight. When making with steak use beef broth. I dont add bacon and they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These disappeared off the table. New family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I've made these potatoes several times, and the only thing I can say is that they're simply amazing. Every ingredient is perfect. I cooked them with my sister recently to feed four people and tried to convince her that she needed to double the recipe to eight, but she didn't seem to think we'd eat that many potatoes. After one bite she wished we had made more. My skinny, perpetually 85 pound sister kept going back for more until it was all gone, and then she cooked them again a few nights later! Best mashed potatoes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
great for holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Angulo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Franklin, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
just average will probably make again but was kinda drand not as creamy as i would like. maybe more butter of liquid?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Awesome... even my super picky little brother had seconds. I used Turkey bacon, and it was deliscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darcheartselton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton City, Washington, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scs08
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
overall, a good recipe. did add extra bacon and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very good. I used red potatoes. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Everyone commented on these and I am pretty sure most people had THREE servings! This is great for company - trust me! UPDATE: I use 2 boxes of Swanson Chicken Broth (8 cups), 5 pounds of potatoes and double the rest of the ingredients. I make these every couple of weeks and have never had them go to waste. Great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States