Swanson® Ultimate Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Henry
Home Town: Kentwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I added more cheese and bacon. I also added diced parsley as a garnish. A great dish and def a favorite at the potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I don't usually go for the recipes that are sponsored by companies. But I decided to bring this dish to a pot luck dinner that I attended. We loved it, and so did everyone else. We'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
So easy to add extra taste to your holiday potatoes! Everyone LOVED them! Thank you for the recipe! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very good but I don't think I really need to put in so many fatty ingredients into my mash potatoes. I prefer to use skim milk instead of cream and only a light sprinkle of bacon bits if any. I also used fat free broth and light sour cream. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My family loved this! I made it pretty much as stated in the recipe, but didn't add milk or cream as we like our mashed potatoes thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very good! Used 2% milk instead of light cream and used light sour cream and bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
As usual, out of necessity, I made some mods w/ great results: Steamed Red potatoes (water boiled off leading to slight burnt smell hence mashing time) No lite cream->50% Mocha Mix, 50% whole milk; No Bacon->thinly sliced Spam fried crispy; No Chives->baby sweet onions w/ "stems" from the garden; Put in oven pan, added sharp cheddar & tossed in the oven for a bit. Result-Wife said "Best mashed potaotes ever!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Super good. I scaled back on the broth though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Love this!!! Only thing you need is some salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelOnRepeat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States