Swanson® Sensational Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I needed a quick comforting soup for lunches at work--this was good for me. I used Imagine organic chicken broth and I added in more carrot and celery along with a mess of fresh minced garlic and a pinch of salt/some fresh ground pepper that I sauteed in butter for a bit before adding in the chicken broth. This was a good quick chicken noodle, after I portioned it out, I got six serving size portions for lunches. I'll make it again. NOTE: One large chicken breast was enough meat for one recipe's worth of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Not bad for being so simple- it does lack a bit of flavor, but it's still a good recipe to use as a guide for a quick soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very simple and my family liked it. I doubled this and used 2 chicken breasts that I cooked with the veggies in the broth. This turned out well but was a bit bland for my tastes although my hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We doubled the recipe and let the veggies cook for 30 min. with the chicken. Added noodles 10 min. before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeandjen1991

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
very good. The carrots do need extra time to saute for a good soft texture. I used dumpling type noodles and a prebaked chicken. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Simple, easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I've made this a few times and it's been a solid recipe. I add chopped onion and shred the chicken and it's phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I made this soup for lunch today. I only had 1 can of chicken broth so I added 4 cups of water to 4 teaspoons of boullion. I added garlic to this and garlic pepper, mrs. dash, red pepper flakes and a little bit of seasoned salt. This soup was excellent. I served it with a salad and cheese and spinach muffins. It was an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This is exactly what it is supposed to be a quick and easy clear chicken soup. I added parsley, lemon pepper and a little paprika. hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I made this when I was feeling pretty under the weather. It was pretty good, but was lacking something I can't put my finger on. Maybe it was because when you're sick, chicken noodle soup by a loving mother is always the best. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States