Swanson® Sensational Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Very good and simple. I usually buy a small rotisserie chicken which adds a lot of flavor and cuts down on time. It's my go-to recipe for chicken noodle soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This recipe was full of flavor, especially considering the few ingredients. The 2nd time I made it, I added garlic, some onion, and a small amount of fresh thyme. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I'm rating my version with a few changes. I have to feed six so my recipe was increased some! I boil 3 breast w/ bones in water and added salt, pepper, a bay leaf, and some dried parsley. After the chicken is done, I set it aside and sauteed 4/5 carrotts, 3/4 celery, small onion in a little butter and EVOO and salt and pepper. When the veggies are tender I add two large cans of Swanson's broth and the noodles let the noodles cook till almost done then add shredded chicken to the batch. My whole family gobbles it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
First time making soup and it turned out fantastic :) Used Campbell's broth though - couldn't find Swanson. Found it just a tad salty and a bit too many ingredients for amount of broth, so I watered it down a bit (maybe added almost one cup of water), also added a bit of onion and it was perfect. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
We tried this soup last night and loved it. Even my one year old son couldn't eat the soup fast enough. There wasn't any left. We will be making it again in the future. I did however use wacky noodles instead of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I am feeling a little under the weather and just made this and I changed a few things too. I added dried minced onion, Lawrys season salt, dash of cayenne, and dried thyme with the broth, carrots, etc and simmered for about 20 mins. I added a little more noodles then the recipe called for and cooked for about 7 mins. I added 6 oz. diced cooked chicken breast and just let it get warm. Because of the extra simmering in the beginning, I had to add a little water for more broth, but it was still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This soup is mmmm good! I used the recipe as more of a guideline. I added more veggies, chicken and pasta, but the broth is amazing just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This soup tastes great and is low in calories which is awesome. I made it for family and friends and there were no leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This soup is a staple in our house, especially on cold days or when someone isn't feeling well. I added parsley and a little garlic powder, and sometimes we use only carrots, no celery. depends on what's in the fridge. I also use canned chicken breast, because I'm usually in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is a quick and delicious recipe. We top with chopped green onion and serve with thick hot slices of crusty artesian bread. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States