Swanson® Roasted Chicken with Caramelized Onions Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is delicious - I've made it a few times and haven't changed the recipe. Everyone just loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Valley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is my new chicken noodle soup recipe. I used mini-bow-ties, so I had to use 3 cups of pasta and the full 8 cups of reduced-sodium broth. Took the advice of adding sugar to caramelize the onions - really good. It's also good with a few shakes of Sazon seasoning right in your bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This soup was very easy to make and was probably one of THE best tasting soups I've ever had the pleasure of enjoying! The carmelized onions are really the key to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I sub whole wheat pasta to make it lower cal and healthier no difference in taste yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Very good soup! The caramalized onions make all the difference. I did cook the onions first in the stock pot I cooked the rest of the soup to get all the onion flavor and added a bit of poultry seasoning. I used 1/2 regular chicken broth and 1/2 low sodium broth. Very good simple yummy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is so good, I cook it the first time it gets cold. The carmelized onions are the key and the best. Since I have made it several times, I also did the onions overnight (or day) in the crockpot method and it was even better if that was possible. I highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Yum!! This is a great soup...quick and easy too! I opted for the 6 cups of broth and it seemed just right, and I caramelized the onions in the same saucepan. All the other ingredients I kept the same except I used Rotini pasta. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was such an amazingly easy and super tasty recipe! We added lemon pepper instead of the black pepper and a bit of garlic; it was perfect!!! Definitely will be keeping this as a go-to meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarcelenaM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I have made this several times, and each time it is a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was really good! Don't make the mistake of caramelizing the onions in a separate pan. Use the same pan as the soup so you can get as much of the flavor as possible. Once the onions are done, add the rest of the ingredients as stated. I thought there was a little to much broth. Next time I will reduce broth to 6 cups. This will be the chicken soup recipe I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States