Swanson® Pan-Seared Steaks with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
E & E recipe: excellent and easy! I used extra lean ground sirloin patties instead of the suggested protein. Cooked in cast iron skillet and added garlic (3 cloves) while doubling the other ingredients (14 ounces beef stock, everything else doubled) and it was AMAZING! I love allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Ramo Bishop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
omgoodnes!!!! I usually dont leave comments but wow how delicious was this steak and gravy...Thank You so much for helping my cooking skills!!!!!!! I will defitently be making this alot......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
A nice little mushroom sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneWomanRiot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I made this recipe very easily. I am a new cook and it was awesome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I had no idea what to do with the steaks I had in the freezer. This recipe was perfect! Easy and delicious. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was great! I used ground sirloin instead and seasoned them with a little SeasonAll and pepper. I only used half the mushrooms but it was still plenty. This didn't make much gravy so if you are having mashed potatoes or rice and wanting enough gravy for that you will need to double this at least. I added a little 1/8 tsp. browning sauce (Kitchen Bouquet) to the gravy. Definitely delicious and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was a great simple recipe...I added an extra 1/2 Tbl to thicken up the gravy and added some garlic. Served it with baked potatoes and green beans...will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CleFoodGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These were very good! I loaded up on garlic in here to replace the salt that we're used to...my family was pretty pleased with such a simple dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States