Swanson® Heart Healthy Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was really yummy. I used melded two recipes together. I used 1/4 cup mayo and 1/3 cup plain yogurt. I did about 1/4 cup cashews, 2 green onions, and one medium and one small chicken breast. I just boiled the chicken breast the night before. I had forgotten to boil the eggs the night before so I didn't include them. I didn't include the lemon juice. I added salt and pepper and we served it over whole wheat bread and pillsbury croissonts with romaine lettuce, tomato, and honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
this recipe was really good and easy. only things i added were a little black pepper, and 1/3cup of halved green grapes. and i used purple onion. will deff make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Very good and heart healthy too! You can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdoublin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was O.K. Thought is was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
That was by and far the best chicken sandwich I've had in a long time. I substituted the yogurt, for Greek Yogurt to make it a little healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarthCluck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
So easy and delicious! I put this on a wheat baguette instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Quick and easy for a light lunch! I used Hellman's light mayo and left out the yogurt. I used green onion finely chopped and added a bit of dijon mustard and cracked black pepper to the mix. Overall, very good on toasted whole grain bread with crisp lettuce and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Didn't have celery or yogurt in the house so substituted with sweet relish and sour cream. Turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I thought this recipe was really good. I was questioning the yogurt but it was actually great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I was pretty skeptical about the yogurt, but it was really quite good. My other recipe calls for mayo and cream cheese, but I think I'll use this one at home from now on. I boiled up a chicken breast instead of using canned. I also added a dash of Beaumond seasoning and threw in a few cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States