Swanson® Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This chili has so much flavor and is so easy to make! I was a little short on chili powder so I added some extra salsa and cumin to make up on the flavor. I was tempted to add other things as per the comments from others but I usually like to stick to the recipe the first time around. No need to add anything extra, wonderful. The fact that ground turkey is used is a plus, always so light and less calories than gr beef. Added bonus, I was able to use organic blk beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
my friends and family LOVE this chili. Its the only kind I make now. I like to add bacon and black olives plus I up the amounts of all the spices because we like it kind of spicy. I also use the canned black beans with jalepeno which also adds a nice kick. I brought this to a potluck at work and now my co-workers are constantly begging me to make it and bring in to the office. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Thanks for this recipe, it was so good my sister in law she love it !!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
My family loved this! We served it with tortilla chips and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I had a pound of ground turkey I needed to use up and found this recipe on your site and decided to try it. It was very tasty and so easy to make. It was ready in no time. Did not make any changes, but dh said it could have used a little more heat, so maybe next time I will add some hot sauce or red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Extremely good twist on chili. Very easy and very good. My family loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
My family loves this chili. The only things I changed was I bought low sodium broth, salsa, beans, and corn. DH has high blood pressure and I try to cut sodium where I can. The flavors are still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This chili was ok... nothing special about it. It didnt quite reduce down to a saucy consistency as I like but I would make it again if i had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Like this recipe. The corn and black beans add a different tex ture than red beans. My only concern was that I was unable to find Pace Thick &Chunky and had to use another brand. If I can't find it next time, I won't use the substitute salsa again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States