Swanson® Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was great and really easy and fast to make. Next time I may try adding some diced tomatoes since the salsa I used didn't have any tomato chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This recipe is a good start to mexify standard chili. To finish the job, I used two cans of diced tomatoes with green chiles instead of the salsa to kick up the heat, added the juice of a few limes, and garnished with chopped cilantro and a dollop of sour cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Good weeknight standby. Didn't like the smell of the turkey, so next time I'm going to brown the turkey separately, drain and keep aside; saute onions and real crushed garlic, then add the turkey and the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This recipe is GREAT. So easy and so flavorful. We did add a can of diced tomatoes. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This recipe was so easy and tasted great! It's hearty but not heavy. I sprinkled cheese on top, served it over cornbread and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Recipe was good but I added 1 8oz can of tomato paste and 1 12oz can of enchilada sauce. I served over top corn chips with sour cream and sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gtwin83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Very Tastey! I used a can of fire roasted tomatos instead of salsa, and adjusted the spices a bit. Super easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
A new staple at our house! My husband and our 7-year-old and I all love the wonderful taste! (I use mild or medium salsa when our son will be eating this with us). We like to sprinkle some grated cheddar cheese on top. Will have to try the diced tomatoes idea, too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry B
Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Love this! I made a few minor changes to accomodate our tastes: used fresh garlic instead of powder, upped the amount of cumin, and doubled the amount of chicken broth. Instead of salsa, I used 1 can of diced tomatoes w/ green chilis and 1 can of chili-ready tomatoes. Very good served with a little shredded cheese and dollop of sour cream. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States