Swanny's Killer Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
WOW,really tasty,simple recipe. This was recipe group selection this week and I'm sure glad I made it.Since it is just hubby and me this worked out perfect.The one thing I did different was to do a combo,so I added a small sirloin steak,thinly sliced and alittle more cayenne pepper.I really liked the use of only one skillet,genius.I served with a side of Mexican rice and sliced avocadoes,and will use this recipe in our regular rotation as we love Mexican food!!Thanks Huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Huge
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Love this- it's a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I've looked everywhere for a good fajita recipe for a very long time and this one is by far the best! It's not only delicious but it is fairly healthy also! I highly recommend this recipe! It is DELICIOUS! The lime makes it a billion time better!! Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Easy recipe and easy to tweak! Since I didn't have lime, I used lemon (lime is best but I didn't have it on hand unfortunately) - I omitted the cayenne (kids) and added garlic powder. While the chicken was marinating I started cutting up my veggies, I didn't have a red onion but yellow did just fine. Once the chicken was cooked , I tasted... it needed some salt and a little more chilli powder, cumin and garlic. AH yes that did the trick! :D IF you don't like the dryness of chicken breasts you can mix it up and cut up both chicken breasts and boneless skinless chicken thighs. YUM! Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superspoiled

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I had a small amount of chicken pieces so I scaled this down to two servings. I froze the chicken in the marinade and later thawed it in the refrigerator. I lost a little of the marinade to leakage so the moisture evaporated pretty much upon placing it in the pan. The flavor was subtle but good and worth marinating though it got a little lost amongst too many toppings. The lime juice came through the most upon tasting just the meat. I would perhaps add more seasoning next time but maybe not since it was quite good and we will certainly use this again. I was cooking outside so I wrapped the tortillas in foil and warmed on the grill rather than use the microwave. It only takes a minute over the gas burner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Recipe group 5/4/2014. Love the almost fussless prep of fajitas any way, and these were very good. I am knid of a wuss when it comes to spicy, and these were not over the top, just a nice blend. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Recipe Group selection for May 4, 2014 – We loved that it was not too spicy and very tasty. In addition, it was simple to prepare and healthy too. I added avocado and a little cilantro as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Recipe Group: This was great! Followed the recipe pretty much as stated, except my limes were teeny so I used two, and threw some lime zest in the marinade to boot. Loved the lime flavor and how the veggies got a bit of it as well. And for the record, we went through a ten pack of tortillas :) Also, juuuust realized I forgot the lettuce in the fridge :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great flavor! Really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Made this for the family and some friends ,Loved it ,I usually tweek things cause I know what I like. Left this one alone It came out Great .Oh yea!! added to the recipie file. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States