Swanny's Killer Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Easy recipe and easy to tweak! Since I didn't have lime, I used lemon (lime is best but I didn't have it on hand unfortunately) - I omitted the cayenne (kids) and added garlic powder. While the chicken was marinating I started cutting up my veggies, I didn't have a red onion but yellow did just fine. Once the chicken was cooked , I tasted... it needed some salt and a little more chilli powder, cumin and garlic. AH yes that did the trick! :D IF you don't like the dryness of chicken breasts you can mix it up and cut up both chicken breasts and boneless skinless chicken thighs. YUM! Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superspoiled

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Huge
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Love this- it's a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Enjoyed preparing this for the Recipe Group. I did enhance a bit, added more seasoning and added some smoked paprika as well. I also had a zucchini on it's last legs, so I cut into strips and added, too. Simple and delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I ended up cutting these in thicker strips because I was grilling them. After grilling I cut them thinner. They were very good & enjoyed by all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Recipe Group: This was great! Followed the recipe pretty much as stated, except my limes were teeny so I used two, and threw some lime zest in the marinade to boot. Loved the lime flavor and how the veggies got a bit of it as well. And for the record, we went through a ten pack of tortillas :) Also, juuuust realized I forgot the lettuce in the fridge :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
WOW,really tasty,simple recipe. This was recipe group selection this week and I'm sure glad I made it.Since it is just hubby and me this worked out perfect.The one thing I did different was to do a combo,so I added a small sirloin steak,thinly sliced and alittle more cayenne pepper.I really liked the use of only one skillet,genius.I served with a side of Mexican rice and sliced avocadoes,and will use this recipe in our regular rotation as we love Mexican food!!Thanks Huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
We liked it, but we didn't love it. I let it marinate overnight, so I was expecting big flavor and it just wasn't there. It was definitely quick and easy, but I doubt I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made these hoping for much more. But I found that the chicken didn't have much of the yummy marinated taste that I thinking it would have. Albeit, I didn't have lime juice, so I used lemon juice, but i figured with the cumin, paprika, chili powder and cayenne it would be quite flavourful. Maybe I need to up the amount of spices. Will try again, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great flavor! Really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very good and easy to fix for a quick dinner provided you do the prep work ahead of time. It even pleased both of my picky sons! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States