Swanny's Killer Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Loved that this was all done in one pan and it was simple enough. My son thought it was a bit boring (gave 3 stars). A few shakes of some hot sauce did the trick for me. I also added a couple more peppers. Thanks Huge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Enjoyed preparing this for the Recipe Group. I did enhance a bit, added more seasoning and added some smoked paprika as well. I also had a zucchini on it's last legs, so I cut into strips and added, too. Simple and delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 03, May 2014 ~ Simple and delicious. Loved that this was a one pan deal! The marinade had very good flavor, but the next time I think I will double it, to give the meat a tad more flavor. Along with the red peppers, I add yellow, orange and green peppers. Served this with corn-on-the-cob and a fresh fruit salad. We enjoyed dinner very much. Thanks Huge, for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I ended up cutting these in thicker strips because I was grilling them. After grilling I cut them thinner. They were very good & enjoyed by all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Recipe Group: This was great! Followed the recipe pretty much as stated, except my limes were teeny so I used two, and threw some lime zest in the marinade to boot. Loved the lime flavor and how the veggies got a bit of it as well. And for the record, we went through a ten pack of tortillas :) Also, juuuust realized I forgot the lettuce in the fridge :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Recipe Group selection for May 4, 2014 – We loved that it was not too spicy and very tasty. In addition, it was simple to prepare and healthy too. I added avocado and a little cilantro as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Recipe group 5/4/2014. Love the almost fussless prep of fajitas any way, and these were very good. I am knid of a wuss when it comes to spicy, and these were not over the top, just a nice blend. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
WOW,really tasty,simple recipe. This was recipe group selection this week and I'm sure glad I made it.Since it is just hubby and me this worked out perfect.The one thing I did different was to do a combo,so I added a small sirloin steak,thinly sliced and alittle more cayenne pepper.I really liked the use of only one skillet,genius.I served with a side of Mexican rice and sliced avocadoes,and will use this recipe in our regular rotation as we love Mexican food!!Thanks Huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I've looked everywhere for a good fajita recipe for a very long time and this one is by far the best! It's not only delicious but it is fairly healthy also! I highly recommend this recipe! It is DELICIOUS! The lime makes it a billion time better!! Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
We liked it, but we didn't love it. I let it marinate overnight, so I was expecting big flavor and it just wasn't there. It was definitely quick and easy, but I doubt I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States