Swanny's Killer Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very good and easy to fix for a quick dinner provided you do the prep work ahead of time. It even pleased both of my picky sons! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Loved that this was all done in one pan and it was simple enough. My son thought it was a bit boring (gave 3 stars). A few shakes of some hot sauce did the trick for me. I also added a couple more peppers. Thanks Huge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Enjoyed preparing this for the Recipe Group. I did enhance a bit, added more seasoning and added some smoked paprika as well. I also had a zucchini on it's last legs, so I cut into strips and added, too. Simple and delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 03, May 2014 ~ Simple and delicious. Loved that this was a one pan deal! The marinade had very good flavor, but the next time I think I will double it, to give the meat a tad more flavor. Along with the red peppers, I add yellow, orange and green peppers. Served this with corn-on-the-cob and a fresh fruit salad. We enjoyed dinner very much. Thanks Huge, for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I ended up cutting these in thicker strips because I was grilling them. After grilling I cut them thinner. They were very good & enjoyed by all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Recipe Group: This was great! Followed the recipe pretty much as stated, except my limes were teeny so I used two, and threw some lime zest in the marinade to boot. Loved the lime flavor and how the veggies got a bit of it as well. And for the record, we went through a ten pack of tortillas :) Also, juuuust realized I forgot the lettuce in the fridge :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Recipe Group selection for May 4, 2014 – We loved that it was not too spicy and very tasty. In addition, it was simple to prepare and healthy too. I added avocado and a little cilantro as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Recipe group 5/4/2014. Love the almost fussless prep of fajitas any way, and these were very good. I am knid of a wuss when it comes to spicy, and these were not over the top, just a nice blend. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
WOW,really tasty,simple recipe. This was recipe group selection this week and I'm sure glad I made it.Since it is just hubby and me this worked out perfect.The one thing I did different was to do a combo,so I added a small sirloin steak,thinly sliced and alittle more cayenne pepper.I really liked the use of only one skillet,genius.I served with a side of Mexican rice and sliced avocadoes,and will use this recipe in our regular rotation as we love Mexican food!!Thanks Huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States