Swabian Meatballs (Fleischkuechle) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Great flavor in the meatballs! Still trying to find a good sauce to complement them - we didn't love them with tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This is by far the best recipe for Fleischküchle on this site. I've read others that are being deep fried (yuck). The only thing that I do different is I pad on some seasoned bread crumbs and they are always pan fried in butter, never baked or deep fried. These taste so good by themselves, or with numerous side dishes. I prefer German potato salad (the real stuff).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
My family always wants to try German recipes and this one was well received! Really amazing flavor. Good with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Amazing! thanks a bunch! I made it with speatzle from this site and poured gravy on all of it. I grew up there and never learned how to cook anything german, so this was a very nice treat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammyiam

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Tasted absolutly fab. Whole family loved it. I served them with brown gravy over egg noodles. The only problem I had was the meatballs tended to fall apart while frying so I had to tranfer them to a baking sheet and bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very good mellow seasoning and the pork makes it very tasty. Be sure to drain about 70% of the fat or you'll feel queasy after! Flavors improve after a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oceline

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Pretty tasty. I did try it plain (good taste) and with ketchup on top (still good but more meatloafy taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
very good, taste just like Oma's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Made recipe exactly and the whole family loved it. The leftovers were added to spaghetti sauce and again was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States