Suzy's Mashed Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I love these mashed potatoes! This is my go to for mashed potatoes... quick, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These potatoes were FABULOUSSS!! To be honest I took the advice of other reviewers and I added the sauteed garlic and chives to be honest without those I could see it might have tasted bland. I also ran low on butter (it was thanksgiving morning no way was I going to the store for butter) so I just added a little extra sour cream and milk and it was perfect! I highly recommend this recipe if you do add the garlic and chives and in case your wondering they were perfect without gravy there was no need for it. But it really was extremely easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Love this recipe! Changed nothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Made this today for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I warmed up my milk, butter and sour cream, plus added some diced garlic, on the stove before adding it to the potatoes for mashing. Also, I doubled the recipe but didn't double the butter and it was still great. Who needs to peel potatoes when you can cook delicious mashed potatoes like this without the hassle??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
For someone that has never tried making home made mash patatoes like me, this is the best basic one! It's easy and taste so good! Happy I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juana Calvillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was a good recipe! The only reason I gave it just four stars is because boiling my potatoes for just 10 minutes didnt really cut it.... either that, or my pots are just that cheap! LOL This is a great addition to the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrzEdwards

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious! I cooked the potatoes a bit too long, but that was fine, also I used half the butter and probably extra sour cream. Loved them! And I don't normally like skins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This is a great mashed potato recipe. I made it exactly according to the recipe but when making it for the second time tonight I will cut down the milk to 1/3 cup to firm them up a bit. Delicious with Beef Bourguignon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Wonderful! Used 1/2 reds and 1/2 russets, just cuz I didn't have enough reds, and it was great. Whole family ate it, will make definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sezzypta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is keeper. It's quick,simple and hearty. I've gotten away from making mashed potatoes because it's so time consuming to peel potatoes. I love that I can come home and prepare this quickly and my family loves it. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States