Suzy's Mashed Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was a fairly easy recipe to use. Taste great to me. My only problem is that I wish I had used the whole 3lb bag versus leaving a 1lb behind. Mine ended up more liquidy than anything. I'll use it again, but I'll use the bag of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
The potatoes wouldn't mash no matter how long i let kept them in the water. Not necessarily your fault but.. didn't really like the turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is the only way we make mashed potatos now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
very good and creamy! I also added some chopped garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Sour cream really makes this dish....I admit, I did add a lil garlic...and halved the recipe cuz, theres only 2 of us...but NONE of it will go to waste! Thank you! Never thought of using sour cream, but i will from now on..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Tasted okay, but we didn't like the consistency. Too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
These potatoes were amazing! I had to modify and use almond milk and no sour cream because my kids have allergies but this still turned out great! Definitely will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Really tasty. I used skim milk and far free Greek yogurt. Great way to lower some calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Great recipe. Even my 8 yr old ate it and she hates the skin on potatoes. I put in a clove of garlic but other than that made it exact. Will be putting these on the table more often. Thanks for the great recipe. Kat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I was looking for a new side dish and decided to try these. Being single, I halved the recipe to cut down on left overs I probably wouldn't eat. At first I really didn't notice a big difference in the flavor (vs my standard mashers) but then all of a sudden that sour cream, butter, and milk just hit me and before I knew it I almost finished half the bowl! Somehow I put the rest in the fridge clutching the bowl and saying "my preeeecious" in an unfamiliar voice! Lol! Thank you for a wonderful recipe and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States