Suzy's Mashed Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
For someone that has never tried making home made mash patatoes like me, this is the best basic one! It's easy and taste so good! Happy I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juana Calvillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was a good recipe! The only reason I gave it just four stars is because boiling my potatoes for just 10 minutes didnt really cut it.... either that, or my pots are just that cheap! LOL This is a great addition to the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrzEdwards

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious! I cooked the potatoes a bit too long, but that was fine, also I used half the butter and probably extra sour cream. Loved them! And I don't normally like skins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This is a great mashed potato recipe. I made it exactly according to the recipe but when making it for the second time tonight I will cut down the milk to 1/3 cup to firm them up a bit. Delicious with Beef Bourguignon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Wonderful! Used 1/2 reds and 1/2 russets, just cuz I didn't have enough reds, and it was great. Whole family ate it, will make definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sezzypta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is keeper. It's quick,simple and hearty. I've gotten away from making mashed potatoes because it's so time consuming to peel potatoes. I love that I can come home and prepare this quickly and my family loves it. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Loved this recipe. didn't know the secret ingredient to great mashed potatoes was sour cream. will use this as my base recipe for mashed potatoes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aljeromeh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I did try it and the flavor was okay. I found the skins left on had a watery sort of pasty texture. I will try it again with peeled potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I have been making this recipe for several years,and we love it. The only thing I do different is I peel the potatoes, because my husband does not like potato peels. (When I bake a potato, I eat the peel, he does not) I have made this using red potatoes, russet potatoes, and Yukon Gold. they all taste wonderful. it is the sour cream that makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great creamy mashed potatoes! I halved everything in this recipe, otherwise it was followed exactly. Because I do not have a masher, I cut the baby reds into fourths after they were done boiling and threw them together with the other ingredients into my stand mixer. Then, mixed on med-high until fluffy. These do lack a little on flavor, so adding an extra seasoning might be required for those who don't like plain mashers. The only thing I will change next time is cutting back on the butter, just to make them a little bit healthier. Otherwise they were great, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romapu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States