Suzy's Mashed Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Didn't change a thing it's perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I recommended russets, these on average have a high starch low moisture profile, resulting in dry and fluffy mashed potatoes. Reds are waxy, and while OK are a high moisture, yellows a medium moisture. If you use reds be careful not to over cook or over mix or they have a tendency to turn gummy. Chef John of Food Wishes uses the Idaho Russet Burbank, cuts in half for even boiling. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d6DKhmEBh54
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Odiorne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherri St Pierre
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
A super starter recipe. I added more ingredients to the potatoes to suit my taste. It was a hit with the hubby :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherri St Pierre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Fabulous! Nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I thought these potatoes were delicious! My kids loved them. I even doubled them up and used them with another recipe the next night, just needs a little milk and butter to thin back out. I agree and disagree with BTRACY02. I think if you aren't going to follow the recipe exact then don't give it less than 5 stars. If you vary from the original that's fine but how do you know the original wasn't a 5 star to begin with! If you want to create your own masterpiece great but don't pull down some else's recipe rating b/c of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very good and fairly simple! Note: I reduced the butter by 1/3 and used 2% Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
mashed them till smoothe and creamy and followed the ingredients exactly and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott Rubin
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great recipe. I added a few cloves of crushed garlic and turned them into garlic mashed potatoes. I didn't like the looks of other garlic recipes so I added it to this one. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Rubin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These potatoes are OK. I made the recipe as written, and it was a little bland. The result was also too thin for my tastes, but that's just a personal preference. If I make this recipe again, I'll definitely add more seasonings--garlic, green onion, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
We adapted and used in our catering business. Always receive complements on our mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States