Suzanne's Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Only the 2nd quiche I've made, but I loved it. Made it again substituting broccoli and cauliflower for the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I was asked to make a vegetarian quiche for a brunch and found this recipe. I made a couple quick alterations because of ingredients I had handy using 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup heavy cream in place of the yogurt. I used a small diced onion instead of the green onion and mushrooms. I wrapped the edges of the crust in tinfoil to prevent burning. It baked perfectly and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Just tried it. Not enough moisture - the spinach on top dried out. Next time I'll add a couple more eggs and maybe some milk along with the sour cream instead of yogurt, and maybe bake it at only 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Tonight's dinner ... This is one of my favorite recipes and so EASY, I usually make two at a time. I've served it to company several times to rave reviews. I once had a vegetarian guest who loved so much she ate it for breakfast, lunch and dinner until it was all gone. If I owned a B&B this would definitely be on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inga
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is a great alternative to classic Half and half quiche! I made it my base and changed up the ingredients. One was butternut squash and cheddar, one asparagus, ham and Swiss. I think I will try a crab one next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Loved it, made a few changes based on other reviews, but wow so simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was AMAZING! I substituted small curd cottage cheese for the yogurt and added a 1/4 cup of heavy cream. I also subbed the mushrooms and added diced green peppers (only b/c my BF doesn't like mushrooms). I lined the pie crust with a thin layer of shredded cheese and the results were incredible. I will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
It was pretty good for a healthy quiche but not very good for someone wanting a really yummy quiche. I think I will make it again using this recipe as a base mixing everything together and possibly using crab meat instead of mushrooms. I think it could be made without the crust to save on calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Love this recipe. I'm not big on eggs so the yogurt helps without losing any consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States