Susie's Stuffies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I am so sorry I didn't get a picture. This turned out beautiful. I used red, yellow, orange and green peppers for added color. My meat-eating-man ate two of these and asked for it to become a regular meatless Monday meal. I did use fresh herbs as opposed to dried and I added a little bit of Worcestershire to the tom sauce. This is a great make ahead meal. I made it Sunday and refrigerated until Monday. This is a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Needs something more in the mix, it didn't hold together well and was flavorless unless it had some topping with it. Next time I will add some tomato sauce to the filling, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. Had to reduce the amount by 1/2. Also removed the celery - the combination of peppers and celery did not work for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
So delicious! I baked for about 40 minutes and they were a little crunchy, so in the future I will cook for a full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
These were good but it definitely needs more sauce - next time I will double it. To the tomato sauce i added some oregano, basil and a dash of cayenne pepper(we like it a bit spicy) It is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I doubled the amount of tomato sauce, which I think made it better. Next time, I may throw a little corn it it, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amazingalf
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Susie's Stuffies are great! I cooked up a batch to impress my girlfriend. I'm not a particularly good cook, and I found that the recipe was perfectly laid out and easy to follow. Didn't have any tarragon, but it still tasted great! P.S. Those are my tasty looking stuffies displayed as the featured photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
I actually chose this recipe because of the name, but it turned out to be a really wonderful dinner! I made this for my boyfriend and another friend, and none of us missed the meat that is usually in stuffed peppers. I will be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States