Sushi Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Wow, Easy and great, perfect recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmysam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Awesome recipe! My husband and I love sushi, but it is so dang expensive to buy at the store. This was surprisingly simple to make. Thank you so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Great, easy to follow recipe. I added less sugar, about 2 tablespoons instead of 3 and used Cal Rose Rice (same as any Japanese sushi rice). Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaDoubleJs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I ROLLED THE RICE ON THE OUTSIDE AND ROLLED IN BLACK SESAME SEEDS ON SOME AND ROE ON OTHERS. TURNED OUT FABULOUS WITH SOME WASABI AND SOY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by racincake
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I make these often, but more the korean style, wrapping strips of fried egg, cucumber, carrot, crab sticks and smoked sausage..I always use short grain rice- or pudding rice, its glutinous, sticks together right and tastes the same for much less the price of 'sushi rice'. Once I've rolled mine I brush with sesame oil and sprinkle sesame seeds on.. soo yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racincake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
These were really good! The rice was perfect. I didn't used flaked crab because I think it's easier to use the "leg-style." Now I just have to work on rolling them better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie Mowry Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremen, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
My Korean friend taught a group of us to make sushi. This is a good starter recipe, but it is too sweet. I use 1/3 cup regular vinegar, 1 Tbsp sugar and 1 tsp salt. Add just enough of this to the rice to make it sticky (so you may not use it all.) I also add toasted sesame seed to the rice. I have never heated the Nori or used a bamboo mat, and I've never had a problem rolling it. Use this recipe as a base, and change it to suit your taste. It's easy and your friends will be so impressed that YOU made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is a great recipe! My children have really gotten into the process of making sushi. We have made this recipe exactly, but we have also added cream cheese and/or tuna. Next we plan on trying some smoked salmon. I find the seasoning in the rice a bit strong so I use a little more rice. Even my 4 year old likes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Great recipe I am a sushi nut! I could eat it daily. The only different thing that I do I pulse the crab or lox with a bit of cream cheese then smear in roll. I also like to serve it with plum ginger dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I used this recipe only for the rice of my sushi rolls. I thought the vinegar was way too strong, and there was also a bit too much sugar. I had to make a second batch of plain rice to mix with the sushi rice to dull the taste a bit. Of course, I'm used to sushi from Japan, which is a bit more mild than American sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Types of Sushi

Get a quick introduction to beautiful, delicious sushi.

How to Make a California Roll

Learn the secrets to rolling the perfect California roll.

How To Make Sushi Rolls

Find out how to make fresh, delicious sushi rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States