Sushi Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe is good. It was my first attempt at a roll, and it's surprisingly easy. Bringing the combination of the rice vinegar, sugar, and salt, to a boil and allowing it to cool makes for better consistancy. I used more rice than the recipe called for. And, it's important to note the rice should be fanned down to body temperature before applying it to the nori. I did not include ginger in mine as that is traditionally used as a palatte cleanser after eating the sushi. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
A lot of prep work, but tons of fun and very, very good! I made the rice in a rice cooker, it came out perfect! Make sure you use sushi rice as the rice really makes the difference here. Whole Foods had excellent nori sheets, I highly recommend. You can change it up any way you want to. We added lobster tail to some...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very good and surprisingly easy to do! This recipe encouraged me to try and make my own sushi and I am glad that I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Did not like nori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I'm not a huge sushi eater, but I really did like this recipe. I took another reviewers advice and made a roll with bacon and avacado. It was my favorite. I will be making this again later in the week using shrimp. Today we used crab, bacon, and salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Excellant...great flavor. I omitted the pickled ginger. This was a huge hit with everone, even my 10 year old. I made the wasabi/mayo sauce that I found on this site...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was a great recipe! I will say the rice vinegar was a bit strong (next time I may try using only 2 tbs), but we will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I didn't have rice vinegar so subbed with apple cider vinegar; wasn't too sweet like some other people thought but maybe that's why. Used a large ziplock bag like one other reviewer recommended...worked great and I could see what I was doing. Had no idea making sushi was this EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was a great recipe for beginers. THis was my first time attempting to make sushi and my roll ended up about 6 inches in diameter. I guess it will take me a coulpe tries to perfect the art of sushi rolling. I also added cream cheese to my roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Delicous sushi rolls and great for beginers to try out. We had a bit of trouble cutting it, so we decided next time we try it to let it sit in the refrigerator and then cut it. Otherwise the taste was great and I'm sure once we get the hang of cutting it, the sushi will go a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbecks09

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a California Roll

Learn the secrets to rolling the perfect California roll.

Types of Sushi

Get a quick introduction to beautiful, delicious sushi.

How To Make Sushi Rolls

Find out how to make fresh, delicious sushi rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States