Sushi Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I wish I had read the reviews BEFORE spending my time on these. I have never eaten sushi so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Great Sushi base!! I just did my rice in a steamer and it was amazing with this recipe. Of course, being the sushi junkie that I am, I had ingredients for 6 different rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was the first time I have made Sushi and I loved it. I didn't roll it tight enough and next time i will make twice the rice. Very good and way cheaper than buying it at the restaurant and better than store bought. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is a great recipe! Looks like making homemade sushi is a widely popular scheme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I Love this!! I used this recipe to learn how to make Sushi, and now I make it all the time! It is much cheaper than eating out, and my husband agrees it is restaurant quality! It is fun to make as well. I like trying different ingredients to make my own special rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
AMAZING!!! I had no idea that sushi was sooo easy to make! Already have made it twice- sooooo easy and oh so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
My family had a great time making these together. So easy!! I followed the advice of other reviewers & left the sugar & salt out of the rice, (my rice vinegar had plenty of sugar.) We also added toasted sesame seeds to rice mixture. AWESOME post for a great base recipe and beginners!! Thank you, 1ORANGE1!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Just some tips I have learned from making my own sushi: An easy one to start with would be something simple like a tuna roll. It's easier to roll up. Keeping your hands slightly wet will help with the rice sticking to them. Having a rice cooker is a huge help. Heating the nori isn't required, it'll soak up the water from the rice and become soft and flexible. If you check Borders, they sell a sushi kit with chopsticks, roll recipes, bamboo mat, and little soy sauce dishes. Make sure to get some powdered wasabi, and low sodium soy sauce, and mix a little sugar into it. Sushi soy sauce is less salty and sweeter than regular soy sauce. You need to cool the rice to room temperature before using it. Very important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I love making sushi and this recipe is a good basic one if your just starting off. I use a rice cooker to make the rice and the rice I used is calrose rice I put in 1 cup rice and 1.5 cups of water. Always remember that if your using a rice cooker add a half cup more water than the amount of rice you use ex: 2 cups rice you would need 2.5 cups water. When the rice has cooked i add about half tbs of rice vinegar and 3 tsps of sugar then mix while the rice is still warm. For the stuffing I like strips of cucumber, crm cheese, fresh salmon, avocado, and a mixture of flaked crab w/ mayo. I only use half of the seaweed paper that way Im not eating too much rice. After I cover the seaweed with rice I sprinkle it with sesame seeds and flip it over to stuff it. I then roll it on a bamboo mat covered in plastic wrap. The sauces I use is eel sauce (which can be found at your asian market by the name unagi sauce) and spicy mayo (half sriracha and half mayo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Types of Sushi

Get a quick introduction to beautiful, delicious sushi.

How to Make a California Roll

Learn the secrets to rolling the perfect California roll.

How To Make Sushi Rolls

Find out how to make fresh, delicious sushi rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States