Sushi Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
My husband and I LOVE sushi, but this rice was WAY too sweet. I suggest cutting back on the sugar big time. I will stick to my original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I was just looking for a good basic rice recipe and this worked well. There was good flavor, not overpowering at all. The only problem I had was that the bottom layer burnt to the pan. That could have been user error though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodlover
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I never knew sushi could be so easy! I can't wait to try out different flavor combinations. However, it doesn't freeze well, the sushi loses its shape. Plus there didn't seem to be enough rice for four nori sheets, so next time I'm making it I'm going to double the rice. It was so pretty that after I made it, I took a picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
WOW~ I set out to make sushi because my boyfriend said I couldn't do it! Biy was he wrong! Well this recipe was so easy. I added some fresh tuna to the mix along with the crab meat and it was great! I also coated the ouside with sesame seeds. I will definately keep this recipe and make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblahblah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This sushi turned out perfect! My mom and I were worried the rice wouldn't taste right. I suggest letting it sit before serving so that the nori moistens. Next time I will use more rice, a full cup, and it calls for more imitation crab than we used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Fantastic! Just like I've had in many Japanese restaurants. I used smoked salmon, which was great. Make sure to dip in a mixture of soy sauce and wasabi. I doubled the recipe and my husband and I ate it three days in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
First time ever making sushi. Made it with a bunch of my friends. It was great! Just need to perfect our rolling skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIZA316

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These are excellent with the crabmeat and salmon, These are just like the ones I ate at in my favorite Japanesen Sushi House, They were excellent. Hey Buddy you should try the baked eel in them It's Awsome and you know with every sushi meal has have Wasabi, fresh ginger slices, and the soysauce OH it's So GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks, Adam p.s. your A sushi pro DUDE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I LOVED this recipe! I made it for a bunch of vegetarians, so I didn't use the crabmeat and I added carrot and radishes. Yum! Pickled ginger, soy sauce, and wasabi for dipping are musts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
We just got some bamboo sushi mats as a gift and we had never made sushi before. I found this recipe and it was great! Not only was it delicious, but it was so much fun to make, too. I used 2 cups of rice and only 2 tablespoons vinegar and sugar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a California Roll

Learn the secrets to rolling the perfect California roll.

Types of Sushi

Get a quick introduction to beautiful, delicious sushi.

How To Make Sushi Rolls

Find out how to make fresh, delicious sushi rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States