Sushi Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Delicious. My husband and I don't go out for sushi anymore - we make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
These are fabulous!! I will definitely be making them again. I also put red radishes into the middle and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickenWing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This recipie for sushi rolls are great!!! I'm a vegetarian so I just used carrots and cucumber but it was still delicous. I've made it 2 times and both times it was easy and a success. Thank you very much for posting this recipie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These were great! Tip: For the section of the recipe that calls for adding/blending the rice vinegar, sugar and salt mixture into the rice pan - do the opposite. Remove the rice from the pan and mix it into a large bowl of the rice vinegar, sugar ,and salt blend. By doing this you won't scorch your rice when the sugary mixture meets the hot bottom of the pan. This may have been what happened to the one reviewer who said her rice scorches each time she's made it. This also helps the rice to cool faster. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatFlyGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Yummy! First time I ever made sushi myself and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I am not a sushi fan but my husband loves it. I thought I would surprise him with homemade sushi when he got a promotion. I even loved this! He begs me to make it at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Don't dip your sushi maki in teriyaki sauce! Stir a little bit of wasabi in a little bit of soy sauce for dipping your sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
A good starter recipe for when we were beginners at homemade sushi... My husband and I still use this recipe for just the rice, occasionally, when making sushi. Don't be afraid to also try smoked salmon, julienned veggies, or even soba noodles.. mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
It's a keeper! My first attempt at sushi from home. After several attempts, I'm still not rolling the rolls tight enough, but I'm working on it. Practice, practice, oh yummy practice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I really loved these sushi rolls. I substituted whole grain brown rice for the short-grain, however. My favorite part is the ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILY052005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Types of Sushi

Get a quick introduction to beautiful, delicious sushi.

How To Make Sushi Rolls

Find out how to make fresh, delicious sushi rolls.

How to Make a California Roll

Learn the secrets to rolling the perfect California roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States