Sushi Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
first time i ever made sushi and it was very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Cute idea but I thought I would note, this is not Sushi, This is Maki, Sushi is fish (raw or not) on rice, Maki is the name of the nori wrapped roll. We have been making Maki in my (half Japanese) family for years and for all the interesting ways you can cusomise it, why pay $12 for it? Thank you! this is a great inexpensive way to enjoy something wonderful and (depending on what you fill it with) healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSuddeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thetford Forest, Norfolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michan
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I make sushi with ingredients I find in my refregerator also. This time, I used imitation crab, tobiko roe, avocado and canned chicken. I also used plain rice instead of sushi rice. I like this way for calfornia type rolls. Kids love to make sushi too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
this can be california roll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
this is an awsome recipe i absolutaley love sushi !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Wow, Easy and great, perfect recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmysam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Awesome recipe! My husband and I love sushi, but it is so dang expensive to buy at the store. This was surprisingly simple to make. Thank you so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Great, easy to follow recipe. I added less sugar, about 2 tablespoons instead of 3 and used Cal Rose Rice (same as any Japanese sushi rice). Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaDoubleJs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I ROLLED THE RICE ON THE OUTSIDE AND ROLLED IN BLACK SESAME SEEDS ON SOME AND ROE ON OTHERS. TURNED OUT FABULOUS WITH SOME WASABI AND SOY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by racincake
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I make these often, but more the korean style, wrapping strips of fried egg, cucumber, carrot, crab sticks and smoked sausage..I always use short grain rice- or pudding rice, its glutinous, sticks together right and tastes the same for much less the price of 'sushi rice'. Once I've rolled mine I brush with sesame oil and sprinkle sesame seeds on.. soo yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racincake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a California Roll

Learn the secrets to rolling the perfect California roll.

Types of Sushi

Get a quick introduction to beautiful, delicious sushi.

How To Make Sushi Rolls

Find out how to make fresh, delicious sushi rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States