Sushi-Inspired Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
wow.. talk about tuna salad with a kick! knowing better i added the wasabi paste a little at a time.. i think i stopped at 3/4 tsp.. only used 2 heaping tablespoons of mayo like Caroline C.. halved the green onion and used 1/4 tsp ground ginger for the fresh.. ty for the recipe.. definitely something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I love wasabi and ginger, but this just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Had to adjust the mayo on this 1 cup is a ridiculous amount for 6 oz of tuna. I used wasabi mayo and added some sesame and seaweed flakes. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Hubby loved it! We ate it wrapped in seaweed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
As is, this recipe is great. I have also used soy sauce, rice vinegar, sugar, shrimp sauce....And I've thrown in cucumber, carrot, avocado, and anything else that I put into sushi rolls. All around, this recipe is good 'as is' or if you want more. It's just perfect, and I use it a couple times a month. You've gotta at least give it a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe. very simple and versatile. Good as written or if you wanna customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Used freeze dried wasabi powder, made into paste, and ginger juice since I didn't have any other form. my husband and I both loved it. he had a sandwich and I had a wrap but worked both ways. will definitely be making again. had choc chip peanut butter cookies for dessert. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Sounds like it would be a great part of a bento type lunch with a scoop of rice and a little cabbage salad alongside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was amazing. So much better then regular tuna salad. I used the wasabi paste but I didn't have fresh ginger so I used ground. I also added a tiny little bit of soy sauce. Very yummy. I'll be making this a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I have not made this yet--but I bet it would be good with rice and some sugar-soy sauce mixed in. I will come back to rate once I try that out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States