Susan's Vinaigrette Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I didn't have any poppy seeds, but I added celery seed, added a few chopped green onions and switched the sugar to agave syrup (only 2 tbsp.), and this turned out delicious. My husband and I both loved it! it was fresh and light which is exactly what we were looking for. it paired very well with bbq'd smoked pork chops and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWYNKLES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Tried this recipe a week ago and have made it twice since. Really good. I added some finely chopped celery and onions and grated some radish and it turned out even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Enjoyed this as a light vinaigrette slaw. Slight changes by using honey & dijon mustard were better choices for our family. A great healthy mayo free slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This isn't bad, but I still prefer a mayonnaise based coleslaw. A vinaigrette coleslaw doesn't last as long in the fridge for leftovers. It wilts quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Variation: -Added 1 shredded fennel bulb -Substituted white wine vinegar for cider vinegar, increasing the measure to 4 tbsp. -Substituted olive oil for vegetable oil, keeping measure at 3 tbsp. -Substituted 1/2 tsp. Dijon mustard rather than dry mustard -Skipped the sweetener (sugar or otherwise)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe since I don't like mayonnaisey coleslaws. I just used a 1 lb package of pre-made coleslaw mix, and it turned out great! (and easy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is a refreshing coleslaw that is quick and easy to make and could go with just about anything. My husband said I hit a home run with this one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Had no carrots in the house. Put chopped red pepper in for color. Best this will taste better tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
switched the sugar to honey and the oil to grapeseed oil alot less carrot just because i am not suppose to eat them but looks good. is an awesome easy quick recipe and will be made often from now on thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States