Susan's Vinaigrette Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Enjoyed this as a light vinaigrette slaw. Slight changes by using honey & dijon mustard were better choices for our family. A great healthy mayo free slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This isn't bad, but I still prefer a mayonnaise based coleslaw. A vinaigrette coleslaw doesn't last as long in the fridge for leftovers. It wilts quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Variation: -Added 1 shredded fennel bulb -Substituted white wine vinegar for cider vinegar, increasing the measure to 4 tbsp. -Substituted olive oil for vegetable oil, keeping measure at 3 tbsp. -Substituted 1/2 tsp. Dijon mustard rather than dry mustard -Skipped the sweetener (sugar or otherwise)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe since I don't like mayonnaisey coleslaws. I just used a 1 lb package of pre-made coleslaw mix, and it turned out great! (and easy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is a refreshing coleslaw that is quick and easy to make and could go with just about anything. My husband said I hit a home run with this one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Had no carrots in the house. Put chopped red pepper in for color. Best this will taste better tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
switched the sugar to honey and the oil to grapeseed oil alot less carrot just because i am not suppose to eat them but looks good. is an awesome easy quick recipe and will be made often from now on thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I like this recipe. I added dill because i love it and radicchio because it was in my fridge. Also, i hate carrots - so i used my food processor to shred some broccoli stems. Aside from the dill - i didn't mess with the dressing. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianasayshi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was a nice change! I made a double batch for a large gathering and divided into two parts. In one I added some dried cranberries and diced apple. In the other I added about 3 Tablespoons of pineapple juice and 1/2 cup of diced pineapple. Both were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States