Surprise Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
A very simple and fun recipe for our elderly residents at the senior living facility I work at for our Hawaiian-style lunch menu. My boss asked me for a copy of the recipe so she can make it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Got frustrated with keeping the rings so I decided to chop it up. Nice twist. Served with Spinach Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I used pineapple rings the first time I made this recipe. It was delicious, but difficult to work with and to eat. It is very good with crushed or chunked pineapple and helps keep turkey moist if you are using turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Finally, a cheeseburger without cheese in our family!! I used a 20 oz. can of crushed pineapple (actually didnt use the whole can) with 2 lbs. of venison. It was awesome with the sauce. I loved the sauce AND the burger. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I used crushed pineapple right in the meat mixture along with the onion soup mix... I used 2lbs of ground beef...and made them into 8 patties...topped with that sauce and baked for 1 hour at 350 degrees! My husband said they are the BEST burgers/meatloaf EVER!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schinagel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Meh. It was okay, but not as great as I thought it would be given the ratings. We probably won't make it again. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised by these! (So, great title!) This recipe is incomparable to using pineapple as a topper on a burger. Burger was incredibly juicy and flavorful. Only problem I had was that I needed a lot of meat to completely cover the pineapple ring and it was more meat than I like for a burger. Note: Using crushed pineapple or tidbits will NOT give you the intended effect of this great burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
These are fantastic! However, the burger crumbled in three of my burgers, exposing my secret! I might add an egg in the future to hold it together. Also, I had way more sauce than I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I was a little nervous to try this recipe because my family are very big into traditional burgers but I like to try new things so I gave this a shot. Like so many others I opted to use crushed pineapple but kept everything else the same. My family loved them and so did I. Definately using this recipe again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
dad and i liked them but larry didn't the sauce was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States