Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Yuck. stay away from all vegan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These shells are amazing. Instead of the bruschetta I used extra tomato sauce and added fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was Really good. I skipped the bruschetta and used diced tomatoes with garlic and basil and I used spaghetti sauce with onions and garlic. I halved the recipe and it was still more than enough. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe is great as is! I did add a little garlic powder to the tofu, and an extra scoop of pesto (just bc I love pesto). And it came out great. I served it to my boyfriend who gave it a 10.5 out of 10 and we both had seconds with half the tray left over. It was also our first time trying tofu, and we could not tell the difference. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia_3740

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Fantastic! My family loved this. We're vegans for health reasons, not moral ones, so I was okay just using a purchased pesto because I didn't figure in only a couple of tablespoons there was enough Parmesan to hurt us. I also used a jarred sauce for ease. This has gone onto our "win" list for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Amity, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
These were easy to make and the whole family loved them, even my picky eater who loves nothing I usually cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This recipe is just AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VeganLove92
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Flawless recipe! Fun to make if you have someone who wants to help in the kitchen, not to mention a fail-proof vegan dish that will become addicting to everyone at the table! This is a recipe everyone-- vegan or not-- must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeganLove92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. For those of you who do not know, the shells are baked without boiling. My daughter has been vegan for 6 months and I am always on the hunt for good tasting and healthy foods. This is a winner but I did change some things, I did not add sugar and I used fresh spinach after processing the tofu with pesto (you can find pesto without cheese at Trader Joe's).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I tried this recipe after reading the reviews and tweaks.I was skeptical about this recipe after I prepared the filling and tasted it, but my husband and I loved it after it was baked. I prefer fresh/dried ingredients to canned so I used fresh chopped tomatoes along with sun dried tomatoes in the sauce. I also seasoned the sauce with garlic powder, onion salt and italian seasoning. I omitted the bruschetta and used agave nectar in place of sugar. I also used cranberry pomegranate juice in place of red wine. For the filling, I omitted the onion and added marinated artichokes. I also used fresh baby spinach. I put the spinach and artichokes in the food processor and processed them until they would not process any more and set them aside. Then I put the tofu in the food processor and added seasoning salt, italian seasoning, garlic powder, salt free all purpose seasoning, and savory blend all purpose seasoning. I then folded in the tofu mixture with the spinach/artichoke mixture and also folded in the pesto. (I think stirring it would have made it a goulish looking mess). I used an icing spatula to insert the filling into the uncooked pasta shells and arranged then on the bed of sauce, covered them with sause and baked for 20 minutes. I then let it sit in the oven until I was ready to finish baking it for dinner. When I was ready to finish baking it, I added a top layer of cranberry pomegranate juice on the top of the sauce and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raindropp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States