Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Absolutely amazing! The best dish I've ever made and I've been a vegan for 4 years. Delicious, flavorful, just wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zak Cannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Yuck. stay away from all vegan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These shells are amazing. Instead of the bruschetta I used extra tomato sauce and added fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was Really good. I skipped the bruschetta and used diced tomatoes with garlic and basil and I used spaghetti sauce with onions and garlic. I halved the recipe and it was still more than enough. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe is great as is! I did add a little garlic powder to the tofu, and an extra scoop of pesto (just bc I love pesto). And it came out great. I served it to my boyfriend who gave it a 10.5 out of 10 and we both had seconds with half the tray left over. It was also our first time trying tofu, and we could not tell the difference. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia_3740

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Fantastic! My family loved this. We're vegans for health reasons, not moral ones, so I was okay just using a purchased pesto because I didn't figure in only a couple of tablespoons there was enough Parmesan to hurt us. I also used a jarred sauce for ease. This has gone onto our "win" list for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Amity, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
These were easy to make and the whole family loved them, even my picky eater who loves nothing I usually cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This recipe is just AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VeganLove92
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Flawless recipe! Fun to make if you have someone who wants to help in the kitchen, not to mention a fail-proof vegan dish that will become addicting to everyone at the table! This is a recipe everyone-- vegan or not-- must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeganLove92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. For those of you who do not know, the shells are baked without boiling. My daughter has been vegan for 6 months and I am always on the hunt for good tasting and healthy foods. This is a winner but I did change some things, I did not add sugar and I used fresh spinach after processing the tofu with pesto (you can find pesto without cheese at Trader Joe's).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States