Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great flavor and super easy to make. I'd recommend adding some cornstarch (1/4 tsp) to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I liked it but used a little cornstarch and water to thicken the syrup and it came out fine. Used this a topping for cheesecake and got raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Piel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
The taste of this strawberry topping was extremely mild, and no more flavorful than a strawberry preserve you might get anywhere. I won't bother doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo Zimmerman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Time savers: Slice all the strawberries into the pan, and use a potato masher on them while they're cooking, after they've started to break down. Yay... skip the blender step! Also, mashing them leaves some berries still visible, so it's prettier, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Carver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montoursville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was a really good recipe, but I added a tablespoon of lemon juice to it and also instead of pureeing it, I decided to let it thicken and leave it whole because I love eating strawberries whole and I don't mind the seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrysDannielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great with Blueberries too! I followed recipe substituting fresh blueberries for the strawberries and the result was simply delicious! A more flavorful and healthy alternative to waffle syrup, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is great I made it with blueberries too and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I really like this recipe it was so simple. I used less strawberries i didnt need a lot of glaze and i even forgot to add the vanilla but it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Pinales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I didn't follow the directions completely -- I was too lazy to dirty the blender so I just mashed the berries with a potato masher -- but the ingredients were great. We served it on mini cheesecakes with fresh blueberries for 4th of July and received many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used seven cups of strawberries, which is 3.5 pints. I was concerned about the amount of sugar called for. I added less than 1/2 cup total (instead of 1+ cup) and 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract (instead of 1.5+ tsp). The end result was still way too sweet for me, and I'm not sure I would add any vanilla next time. I will make again, but I will cut the sugar down to 1/4 c and try almond extract or none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States