Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Trisha Whorton-Marler
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Very easy and delicious! I made it as a topping for pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Whorton-Marler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Awesome use of fresh strawberries. Very simple to make, but packed with flavor. We enjoyed this over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
In a word: Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I don't know why everyone found it confusing! All you do is add sugar, Strawberries and cook until sauce thickens. Take out 1/3 cup and puree and then add it to the rest. Easy as pie. Don't forget vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Really liked this one. I added some lemon juice for a brighter note instead of vanilla. My kids absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
really good recipe, i found i had to cook mine a little longer, maybe because i like to thicken mine and i added just like 5 drops of lemon juice and some marshmallows, which makes a really nice texture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This recipe was very helpful and usually to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
kids loved it!!!! im keeping this one thk u!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Wonderful! Had some strawberries that was about to go bad soon, so I thought that I would find a recipe for a homemade strawberry topping. This was perfect! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Willz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magnolia, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was an excellent recipe. I made this to put on top of plain cheesecake and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quashema Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States