Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
yum. cut all of them in pieces and boiled for a while. took about 1/3 out and put it in magic bullet. mixed all together. yummy yummy to my tummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Excellent! Tried it as suggested, but found it worked best for me using a 16 oz frozen package of strawberries, 1/2 c. sugar and 1 1/2 tsp vanilla. I like a translucent strawberry glaze and found that pureeing the strawberries made the topping more like jam. After it cooked, I strained the leftover strawberries out which left me with a perfect strawberry topping! Love it, will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Oh my...I didn't expect something so simple to taste so good! The directions were not clear--but I had faith that the reviewers would clarify, and they did! (Reserve 1/3 cup of the strawberries for the end, using the rest to make the sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjclements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Used less vanilla, only a couple of drops and this went great on top of my strawberry poke cake, between the cake and whipped topping! Super easy to do and the results are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I'm going to use this recipe in a frozen strawberry lemonade recipe very very soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowcookerdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Someone from Allrecipes should have edited this recipe for clarity before approving it for the website, hence the 4 stars. I made it the way I thought it should be done, using the recipes ingredients as written, and found it to be exactly what I was looking for to top my angel food cake. I had frozen a pint of fresh strawberries I bought on sale and so I used those. The sugar to strawberry ratio was perfect for my taste and the vanilla was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Perfect strawberry sauce for anything. I used it for cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I wanted a topping for a pound cake and I used brown sugar instead of white. The vanilla adds the right amount of flavor and surprisingly, this wasn't excessively sweet. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is so simple and delicious. I made cheesecake and needed a last minute topping. I didn't use a blender...I just whisked the strawberry mix. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
If I had to rate this based on instructions, I'd give it 1 star...don't know how this one made its way out of AR editing. But based on taste and ease of preparation, it's 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States