Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Next time, I would only make 1/2 the recipe as this is a lot of topping. It was delicious over a yellow poke cake with cherry and strawberry gelatin. I froze the leftovers and they remained firm and tasty after defrosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Could this be canned? Should I add lemon juice for acid? It was very yummy, and I would love to just make a bunch at once and have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I had some fresh berries that were starting to go bad so I decided to use them for this recipe. It is absolutely delicious, will make anytime I can't finish eat all my fresh strawberries before they start to go bad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This sauce was amazing!!! I made it the first time with fresh strawberries. The second time I made it with frozen strawberries and it still turned out well but not as good as with the fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Just out of curiosity I used 2/3 teaspoon pure vanilla extract and 1/3 teaspoon almond extract. Heavenly, although I can tell that it would be equally great using all vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Enjoyed. Made it to top chessecake. As everyone else said, much better than the "jellied strawberry" topping you find in the grocery store. Will make again. Would be great on waffles or pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Really yummy and pure strawberry flavored topping! Great on ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Just made this for my hubby, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather McGill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Simply Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was so easy and its awesome!!!!!! I just used my whisk as suggested and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States