Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is a wonderful topping, I used it to top my angel food cake, also from this site. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Simple and delicious! I took fixins' for banana splits to my son's for his girlfriend's birthday and wanted homemade strawberry topping since the jarred stuff never tastes good to me. This was perfect over the vanilla ice cream! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Delicious recipe, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EllenC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
A little too sweet and thick. I felt like I was eating spoonfuls of sugar. It was still pretty good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I haven't seen a "pint" of strawberries forever, so I used a 1-pound package. If you're using berries out of your garden, these were my equivalents: 1 pound of berries yielded 1 1/2 cups of coarsely sliced berries that I simmered with the sugar and vanilla, AND 1 cup of diced strawberries that I stirred in after I blended the cooked mixture with a stick blender. This was delicious--it wasn't too sweet and didn't need artificial red food color added. I multiplied the batch for use on ice cream sundaes for teacher appreciation week, and it was a bigger hit than the squeeze chocolate topping. I can't wait to try it on waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
yum. cut all of them in pieces and boiled for a while. took about 1/3 out and put it in magic bullet. mixed all together. yummy yummy to my tummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Excellent! Tried it as suggested, but found it worked best for me using a 16 oz frozen package of strawberries, 1/2 c. sugar and 1 1/2 tsp vanilla. I like a translucent strawberry glaze and found that pureeing the strawberries made the topping more like jam. After it cooked, I strained the leftover strawberries out which left me with a perfect strawberry topping! Love it, will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Oh my...I didn't expect something so simple to taste so good! The directions were not clear--but I had faith that the reviewers would clarify, and they did! (Reserve 1/3 cup of the strawberries for the end, using the rest to make the sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjclements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Used less vanilla, only a couple of drops and this went great on top of my strawberry poke cake, between the cake and whipped topping! Super easy to do and the results are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States