Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was so easy and tasted fabulous! I have made recipe twice and will always refer back to this one. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Loved it, great for my cheesecake recipe! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
easy to prepare delicious!thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by down2earthtami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great recipe! I used 10 frozen strawberries, mashed with a potato masher while cooking, and blended to purée the big chunks...mmm...perfect! No need to cut frozen strawberries before cooking because they become soft when thawed. I cooked straight from the freezer. Everyone loved it....not too sweet and full strawberry flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This turned out very well! Served it with Chantal's Cheesecake from this site! Did exactly what the recipe called for & threw in some extra chopped fresh berries at the end for a more bountiful berry effect. Good on ice cream too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I never rate recipes but I have to tell everyone how GOOD this is. I'm making my first cheesecake and had no idea how to make the sauce for the top. So simple. So good. After reading the reviews I cooked and blended the whole recipe then added more sliced strawberries to the mixture to avoid mushy pieces. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I followed the instructions and it started out ok but then if you only stir it occasionally like the directions state it will end up a burnt mess... There go the strawberries. Now have to run to the store to buy another carton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Hi. I made this topping using *OC Baker's* recommendations using it as a topping for homemade angel food cake. My men said the cake was good but the strawberry topping was exceptionally great. This is a definite do-over. And I will try this with blueberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Crack. I swear. I put this over top of a pound cake. Divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
OK...I followed this recipe EXACTLY how it was written. Exactly! It was great! Why didn't I give it 5 stars? Because it was too thick for us but could be my fault. I'm thinking I needed more strawberries. Going to try it again and if I figure out that it was my mistake...will give it 5 stars. Kids loved it! Spooned it over cheesecake. I would suggest doubling or tripling the recipe as there just didn't seem enough for 4. (Could be we just spooned on a lot because it was so good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States