Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Just made this for tomorrow's breakfast. It is so easy and it tastes delicious. I used a teaspoon or two of honey instead of sugar, and its still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I WOULD ADD SOME CORNSTARCH TO THICKEN IT A BIT/PERHAPS 1-2 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
The only changes I made were using frozen berries and an immersion blender once they softened. It was great on waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I've made this several times now and it's so good! Easy to make in the morning to top waffles; I sometimes use agave nectar instead of sugar and it turns out just as good, and better for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alma
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Awesome recipe! I used this to top Chantal's New York Cheesecake. Much better than any store bought sauces and makes my cake look that much more elegant and yummy. I followed another user's advice and cooked 2/3 of a 16 oz bag of frozen strawberries with the sugar, blended it a bit and placed back in the pan, and then added the remaining 1/3 strawberries for a couple minutes with the vanilla. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha Whorton-Marler
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Very easy and delicious! I made it as a topping for pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Whorton-Marler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Awesome use of fresh strawberries. Very simple to make, but packed with flavor. We enjoyed this over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
In a word: Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I don't know why everyone found it confusing! All you do is add sugar, Strawberries and cook until sauce thickens. Take out 1/3 cup and puree and then add it to the rest. Easy as pie. Don't forget vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Really liked this one. I added some lemon juice for a brighter note instead of vanilla. My kids absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Supreme Strawberry Topping

Try this lightly sweetened fresh strawberry sauce!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States