Superior Shores Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
For as easy as this is, it can't really get any better. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
The coleslaw mix makes this so simple to prepare - very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is the best cole slaw I've ever eaten!! I did change it just a tad though... I used vegan grapeseed oil (veganaise) instead of mayonaise, and I cut the amount of sweetening in half, replacing the sugar with local honey. I then blended all in a food processor. INCREDIBLE!! I gave 4 stars because of the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Absinthe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Love this slaw. I didn't change a thing. The baon really adds something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Served this with pulled pork BBQ and potato planks. Delish! Anything with bacon is going to be good. Thanks! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I made this according to recipe. Kids wouldn't touch it, husband was indifferent, I thought it was too sweet. This will be good on ham sandwiches tomorrow, but I don't know that I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Awesome! I made this the night before and it was so easy... only change I made was to use garlic flavored red wine vinegar since that was all I had on hand. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was great!! I reduced the sugar to only about a tablespoon, and it could actually be omitted all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this almost exactly as directed. I needed a quick cole slaw recipe and after searching for one that used the vinegar I had on hand, I found this one! It's perfect, even though I omitted the bacon (We didn't have any in the house) and I also omitted the celery seed because I'm not a big fan but I definitely recommend this recipe to anyone! Will for sure try with the bacon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Meh. This really wasn't impressive to either my husband or myself. The bacon was just kind of weird. I just wasn't super impressed. Thanks for posting, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States