Superior Shores Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
The coleslaw mix makes this so simple to prepare - very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
For as easy as this is, it can't really get any better. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Love it! Didnt change a thing, served with pulled BBQ pork sandwiches. Great flavors with the green onion and bacon addition. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe. I served along with some burgers and tater tots. The only change was that I used white wine vinegar instead of red because that was what I had on hand. I thought the flavor was better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was great!! I reduced the sugar to only about a tablespoon, and it could actually be omitted all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Skipped the celery seed, reduced the sugar to 1/8 cup and the mayo to 2/3 cup (our bag of broccoli slaw was only a 12oz bag) -- but otherwise made recipe as written -- absolutely fabulous! Will definitely become a staple here! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is the best creamy cole slaw recipe I've found~ Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Turned out quite well! I used soy bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Surprisingly, I really enjoyed this. It is so simple to make and the bacon is a great addition. I did not have celery seed so I added a little celery salt which cut the sweet somewhat. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is delicious. My family is very picky about delicious cole slaw, and this one was a hit. I used rice vinegar instead of red wine vinegar and cut back just a bit on the sugar as others has suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States