Superior Shores Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Great recipe so easy :) But did make some changes, halfed the dressing blend (mayo, vinegar, sugar) and used white wine vinegar. The bacon makes it special thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Great recipe! Everyone at our tailgate party loved it. We did make some changes due to availability of ingredients. We used cider vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar and sweet onion instead of the green onion. It was terrific even with the changes. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Served this with pulled pork BBQ and potato planks. Delish! Anything with bacon is going to be good. Thanks! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is the best cole slaw I've ever eaten!! I did change it just a tad though... I used vegan grapeseed oil (veganaise) instead of mayonaise, and I cut the amount of sweetening in half, replacing the sugar with local honey. I then blended all in a food processor. INCREDIBLE!! I gave 4 stars because of the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Absinthe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was great. So simple and so tasty. I love the fact that you don't have to let it sit in the fridge for 24 hrs. before serving. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is delicious. My family is very picky about delicious cole slaw, and this one was a hit. I used rice vinegar instead of red wine vinegar and cut back just a bit on the sugar as others has suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Surprisingly, I really enjoyed this. It is so simple to make and the bacon is a great addition. I did not have celery seed so I added a little celery salt which cut the sweet somewhat. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Turned out quite well! I used soy bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is the best creamy cole slaw recipe I've found~ Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Skipped the celery seed, reduced the sugar to 1/8 cup and the mayo to 2/3 cup (our bag of broccoli slaw was only a 12oz bag) -- but otherwise made recipe as written -- absolutely fabulous! Will definitely become a staple here! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States