Superfast Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was awesome!!! I've been cooking asparagus in olive oil and garlic, but it has been a little too oily for me. I followed the recipe by spraying it with olive oil spray and I sprinkled on Tony Chachere's creole seasoning. I baked it more than 10 minutes since we like our asparagus a little on the softer side. After about 13 minutes I put it in a small baking dish and finely grated some white sharp cheddar cheese on top. The oven was still warm so I popped it in and melted the cheese. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
379 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Tackett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Love this-Superfast is right-to make it faster-just line your baking sheet with aluminum foil. When cooked I put them in storage bags to take for lunch-they are great both warmed up or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I rubbed olive oil then the cajun seasonings... Really good flavor and very fast! Veggies are still firm and full of flavor. Who would have thought it to be this simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Lovely!! I had no cajun spice so I used garlic powder and seasoning salt. I ate the whole thing myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Simply excellent! Who would have thought? I sprayed with a little olive oil spray, sprinkled with sea salt and roasted (along side pork tenderloins and red potatoes) for about 10 minutes. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaniger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
The cajun spice takes away the flavor of the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Excellent, but rather than cooking spray I used olive oil. I like roasted asparagus SO much better than just steaming it - it's more flavorful and also has a real robust look to it. This could be seasoned with any number of herbs and spices but Hubs and I really liked the Cajun seasoning - it was something I never would have thought to use with asparagus and it worked well. Ten minutes in the oven was perfect, and freed me up to tend to other things while it was roasting. I garnished it with zested lemon which was the perfect complement. Were it not for the cooking spray called for, I would have easily rated this 5-stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Everybody loved this! I coated asparagus with olive oil like others suggested. nice and tender. i will definately make this again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
My husband said this needed some garlic salt. Otherwise, very easy, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I had to write a review for this because neither my eleven year old nor my husband really care for asparagus. Well, they ate these up. I did use Caribbean Jerk seasoning instead of Cajun. Absolutely fantastic. When an eleven year old requests asparagus again because "they tasted too good to be a vegetable" the recipe is a keeper! Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States