Superfast Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I rubbed olive oil then the cajun seasonings... Really good flavor and very fast! Veggies are still firm and full of flavor. Who would have thought it to be this simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was awesome!!! I've been cooking asparagus in olive oil and garlic, but it has been a little too oily for me. I followed the recipe by spraying it with olive oil spray and I sprinkled on Tony Chachere's creole seasoning. I baked it more than 10 minutes since we like our asparagus a little on the softer side. After about 13 minutes I put it in a small baking dish and finely grated some white sharp cheddar cheese on top. The oven was still warm so I popped it in and melted the cheese. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
373 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Tackett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very, very good. Easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Simply excellent! Who would have thought? I sprayed with a little olive oil spray, sprinkled with sea salt and roasted (along side pork tenderloins and red potatoes) for about 10 minutes. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaniger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
My husband said this needed some garlic salt. Otherwise, very easy, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Love this-Superfast is right-to make it faster-just line your baking sheet with aluminum foil. When cooked I put them in storage bags to take for lunch-they are great both warmed up or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
easy, fast, great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very fast and tasty! Couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Everybody loved this! I coated asparagus with olive oil like others suggested. nice and tender. i will definately make this again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIGGSAIDEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States