Superfast Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Exactly my kind of recipe. I used Mrs Dash Herb & Garlic instead of cajun and it was a perfect compliment to the asparagus. I cut the asparagus into 1 1/2-2" pieces and tossed it with 1 tsp of olive oil and a sprinkle of the Mrs Dash. 10 min in the oven and perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is basically the same way I cook asparagus. I wouldn't use no stick spray though as I do not like the flavor. Toss in a decent Extra Virgin Olive Oil in a bowl. Lightly sprinkle sea salt and fresh ground pepper and toss again. layer on baking sheet on some parchment paper, 10-12 minutes in a 425F oven depending on size of asparagus. Money! Sometimes for added flair I will sprinkle some fresh grated Parm cheese on and put back in oven a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smurfe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Shocked at how simple and delicous this is. That's my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
amazing!!! 5 stars. so easy and low cal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Funny that this was the first time making asparagus. I misread Cajun spice for cayenne powder so I used cayenne and it turned out great, especially since I served it with salmon patties with cayenne (I don't know if I'm spelling that right). It's very good with the lemon sauce from this site as well. Great simple recipe. Needs not exceed 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMary
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Have fixed this before, and my husband loves it. I use Zatarain's Creole Seasoning & Olive oil spray(just sprinkle over the top of the Asparagus)then toss to coat. It always turns out perfect! Thanks for such an easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Loved it ! Even added some yellow squash slices and mayan sweets bell peppers around the sides of the pan, what a colorful tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Hankins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elnora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
PERFECT idea!! I, too, left mine in for 15 minutes. I then turned off the oven sprinkled a bit of parmesan cheese on top before popping it back in for long enough for it to melt. Will definitely make this a regular in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by careuhline

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very good, I just prefer not to use the cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Not bad! My hubs and I liked this a LOT! While I enjoyed the cooking method (I LOVE the simplicity of roasted veggies!), what my hubs enjoyed most was the spicy Cajun flavor. Ironically enough, I could not taste ANY spice whatsoever! I could tell our asparagus were well-seasoned, but that's about it. :) A GENEROUS dose of sea salt AND some fresh cracked pepper would have been just as good, IMHO. NOTE: DO NOT spray your asparagus with cooking spray! Instead, drizzle with EVOO (flavored is even better!) and then add a few cloves of crushed or minced garlic, a sprinkling of grated Parmesan cheese and / or a squeeze of fresh lemon juice - the possibilities are endless! Served alongside Hudson's tilapia with dill sauce, this was GREAT! Thanks for sharing, MSLILLY. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States