Superfast Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was a big hit. I layed the asparagus out on parchment paper in a pan, sprinkled with Old Bay and baked for 10 minutes. I removed and sprinkled with an Italian cheese mixture and baked for an addition 3 minutes. Excellent. It don't get any simpler than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I just tried this and it is great. As suggested by others I coated the asparagus in olive oil then seasoned with cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Pretty good, and yes, super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was pretty good...go light on the oil. I used a shake of garlic and onion powder in addition to the Cajun seasoning plus some parmesan cheese. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing this recipe. It's a great jumping off point. I use a variation of this recipe at least once a week (as long as I can get fresh Asparagus). Here's what I do different: I don't use cooking spray, I use olive oil. I also don't use Cajun spices. I use garlic and just the tiniest bit of sea salt. It turns out delicious every time. Just a side note, sometimes Asparagus comes in thinner stalks, when that happens, I cut the cooking time down to half. For the thicker stalks, 15 minutes seems to be just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Great, simple, and quick! What more could you ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Add garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Fast, easy and delicious! Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great & Superfast: I lined baking sheet with foil. Then tossed cut up asparagus with extra virgin olive oil, seasoned salt and garlic powder. I cannot eat black pepper or spicy seasonings. Placed on foil and roasted. Checked at 8 minutes and was tender and crunchy. Cancer patient without a lot of energy so this recipe is fantastic.. Trying to eat more green vegetables and this will now be a weekly favorite. Kept going back for more !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Excellent recipe! I use light olive oil rather than the spray oil. As well, I sometimes prepare the same way only using garlic powder, salt, & sprinkle with shredded parmesan cheese the last 5 min. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States