Superfast Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Add garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Fast, easy and delicious! Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great & Superfast: I lined baking sheet with foil. Then tossed cut up asparagus with extra virgin olive oil, seasoned salt and garlic powder. I cannot eat black pepper or spicy seasonings. Placed on foil and roasted. Checked at 8 minutes and was tender and crunchy. Cancer patient without a lot of energy so this recipe is fantastic.. Trying to eat more green vegetables and this will now be a weekly favorite. Kept going back for more !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Excellent recipe! I use light olive oil rather than the spray oil. As well, I sometimes prepare the same way only using garlic powder, salt, & sprinkle with shredded parmesan cheese the last 5 min. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I drizzle the stalks with olive oil instead of cooking spray and am quite liberal with the cajun seasoning. My husband, who dislikes vegetables, asks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea_333

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Delicious!!! I loved the seasoning....a great taste! I did add a little olive oil to the asparagus before cooking as well. A great change up to steaming and grilling...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is delish just as it is and a keeper - thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is almost too easy! I was a little afraid of the cajun seasoning since I was serving it to guests so I went with a little seasoned salt and a little cajun seasoning. It was great. Even my non-cooking friend asked for the recipe because she thought even she could handle it. Using the foil in the pan and the spray olive oil makes it even easier but it looks like something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I used olive oil and lemon pepper and it turned out great. I think you can use any seasoning. Will try the cajun seasoning in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Super tasty, super easy, super quick. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States