Superfast Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easy and surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crete, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Really good, super fast. Don't add any salt since the Cajun seasoning already has a bunch. Don't add the Cajun seasoning while the asparagus is sitting in a baking sheet in the hot oven it rises up and gets in your eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Good. Like the spiciness. Drizzled olive oil on instead of cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Quick and easy, and the Cajun seasoning gives this side dish a special twist. Placed cut asparagus on a baking pan lined w/ parchment paper for a super fast clean-up too. Used Creole Seasoning Blend from this site. After removing from oven, garnished with grated Pecorino Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was a big hit. I layed the asparagus out on parchment paper in a pan, sprinkled with Old Bay and baked for 10 minutes. I removed and sprinkled with an Italian cheese mixture and baked for an addition 3 minutes. Excellent. It don't get any simpler than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I just tried this and it is great. As suggested by others I coated the asparagus in olive oil then seasoned with cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Pretty good, and yes, super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was pretty good...go light on the oil. I used a shake of garlic and onion powder in addition to the Cajun seasoning plus some parmesan cheese. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing this recipe. It's a great jumping off point. I use a variation of this recipe at least once a week (as long as I can get fresh Asparagus). Here's what I do different: I don't use cooking spray, I use olive oil. I also don't use Cajun spices. I use garlic and just the tiniest bit of sea salt. It turns out delicious every time. Just a side note, sometimes Asparagus comes in thinner stalks, when that happens, I cut the cooking time down to half. For the thicker stalks, 15 minutes seems to be just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Great, simple, and quick! What more could you ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States