Superfast Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is almost too easy! I was a little afraid of the cajun seasoning since I was serving it to guests so I went with a little seasoned salt and a little cajun seasoning. It was great. Even my non-cooking friend asked for the recipe because she thought even she could handle it. Using the foil in the pan and the spray olive oil makes it even easier but it looks like something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I used olive oil and lemon pepper and it turned out great. I think you can use any seasoning. Will try the cajun seasoning in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Super tasty, super easy, super quick. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Exactly my kind of recipe. I used Mrs Dash Herb & Garlic instead of cajun and it was a perfect compliment to the asparagus. I cut the asparagus into 1 1/2-2" pieces and tossed it with 1 tsp of olive oil and a sprinkle of the Mrs Dash. 10 min in the oven and perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is basically the same way I cook asparagus. I wouldn't use no stick spray though as I do not like the flavor. Toss in a decent Extra Virgin Olive Oil in a bowl. Lightly sprinkle sea salt and fresh ground pepper and toss again. layer on baking sheet on some parchment paper, 10-12 minutes in a 425F oven depending on size of asparagus. Money! Sometimes for added flair I will sprinkle some fresh grated Parm cheese on and put back in oven a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smurfe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Shocked at how simple and delicous this is. That's my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
amazing!!! 5 stars. so easy and low cal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Funny that this was the first time making asparagus. I misread Cajun spice for cayenne powder so I used cayenne and it turned out great, especially since I served it with salmon patties with cayenne (I don't know if I'm spelling that right). It's very good with the lemon sauce from this site as well. Great simple recipe. Needs not exceed 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMary
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Have fixed this before, and my husband loves it. I use Zatarain's Creole Seasoning & Olive oil spray(just sprinkle over the top of the Asparagus)then toss to coat. It always turns out perfect! Thanks for such an easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Loved it ! Even added some yellow squash slices and mayan sweets bell peppers around the sides of the pan, what a colorful tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elnora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States