Superfast Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Excellent side dish, incredibly easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
One word for this recipe.....FABULOSO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by Jessica Warfield
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this recipe, and it was great! I used Olive Oil and cooked it a little bit longer so the tops were crispy but the rest amazingly tender and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Warfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was a nice change of pace from regular ol' steamed asparagus. And the cajun spice was different too. Easy and fast, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This is such a good idea and I loved how fast it was to make! I used olive oil instead of the spray (though I'll try it that way too) and my Cajun seasoning was Messina's, which is made in New Orleans and has been my favorite seasoning since I was 10. Unfortunately I couldn't taste the asparagus at all because I have a terrible cold, but my husband said it was really good and I believe him. Can't wait to try it again next time asparagus is on sale (and when my taste buds are working again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was a very easy recipe!! I used various seasonings to see which ones my kids liked best (we aren't cajun fans). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
We just adore this asparagus recipe, it's perfect. We don't buy Cajun seasoning, so we just use seasoning salt + cayenne pepper. It's always perfect every time - crisp and flavorful but never tough or chewy. 1 minute prep time + 10 minutes in the oven? You can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HODDIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Lower fAt thenwhat I use to do... Still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Very good basic recipe. I like the speed in which it is made. I usually use olive oil but tried the cooking spray and used Emeril's Cajun seasoning. The asparagrus came out great. I can see many variations of this recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Very good and easy. I added some garlic salt but the top came off and made it a bit to salty but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mountsnowfish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Wardsboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States