Superfast Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I'm 5 star rating my own because this recipe I made was by far the best asparagus I've ever had. Better than Restaraunts! In zip lock bag add a bundle of asparagus and poor olive oil, sprinkle kosher salf(make sure it's kosher salt because it brings out the best flavor), sprinkle black pepper and poor about a tablespoon and a half of aged balsamic vinegar in the bag, close the bag and shake it all around. Let marinate for about 2 hours. Cook for 9 minutes at 475 degrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Conley
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Thank you for a simple, yet delicious way to make asparagus. I drizzled and brushed them with EVOO. I didn't have cajun seasoning, so I used Adobe seasoning with garlic powder and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Conley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
4.5 for fast and easy. I had some premixed Cajun seasoning, garlic pepper, salt and black pepper from another recipe and I sprinkled that on it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
just did salt. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very tasty!! I did as the recipe suggested, but I think other types of spices can be used for different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very easy to prepare and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Delicious and easy recipe although after a few attempts I took out the Cajun seasoning and just used salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I made this with some chicken cordon bleu. My family devoured it. And it was super easy to throw in after the chicken came out of the oven and just wait 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate Reifenheiser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chaffee
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Tossed with a little olive oil and Old Bay seasoning. Unbelievably good - my kids fought over the last few pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaffee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Volo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is now my new favorite way to fix asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States