Superbowl Sausage Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Wonderful as is but you can tweak it by adding chopped green onions and sub some ground beef for some of the sausage. Pumpernickel is best but dark rye will do in a pinch. Everybody loves these and they freeze well, before baking of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This appetizer was delicious. Guests ate "a lot" and when dinner was served they weren't very hungry. Lesson learned limit the appetizers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
My mom made little party appetizers just like these when I was a kid! This recipe is just as good as I remember them! Not the healthiest thing, but it's nice to indulge once a year for the Super Bowl. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Bottoms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Bigford
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Super easy to make and the guys liked them. Next time I will use different bread. I used the suggested "party" loaf bread and it was pretty terrible-really dry and way too thin. Adding higher quality bread would really make it so much yummier. I also melted 1/4 loaf of Velveeta into the sausage and cheese mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bigford

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I didnt mix the cheese into the sausage mix. Instead I put small slices of velvetta on top of the sausage, then broiled it. I also added a dash of worsch sauce and a 1/2 tablespoon of brown sugar to the sausage. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohmead03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
So easy... well received at my cooking demo at my local stores Holiday Open House. Wasn't as universally liked as the Bacon Cheese Puffs and a little heavy on the processed cheese. If I were to make again I trade out half of the Whiz for half cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was so simple to make! I made this with turkey sausage. With all that gooey melty cheese you can't even tell it's turkey sausage. (Def get the spicy kind though) I burnt the bread but that was my own fault. then next batch was perfect. The whole family gobbled these up on poker night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I decided to try these out before making them for the superbowl party because there were very few ingredients and they looked easy enough. The 2 guys I was with burned the roofs of their mouths several times shoveling these in before they cooled. I agree with the one reviewer that they don't look incredibly appetizing but they are super tasty. Word of warning, have plenty of beer on hand because they will make you VERY thirsty. I am def making these for the superbowl party. I didn't add anything or change anything because quite honestly...I'm just not creative. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Appearances are deceiving! These are not the most attractive appetizers I've served but definately one of the best. They are quite filling as well. These were a big hit with the guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I usually make two different batches. I make one batch of all spicy and one batch all mild (for the kids). These are so easy to make and delicious. I serve this at my daughter's slumber parties. The girl love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Smokey Sausage Cups

See how to make sausage in bite-size Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry cups.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States