Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I used sliced baby bella mushrooms and insteaf of using garlic salt, I used Penzey's Shallot Salt. These mushrooms were to die for. I know it's bad to say so but........I ate the whole thing myself. I couldn't help it. And I might just do it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delicious. The flavors blend marvelously. I did use baby portobellos, but I'm sure the recipe would work fine with button mushrooms, as well. The only thing I will change next time is to cut back some on the olive oil, maybe using half the recommended about. Otherwise, this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
These mushrooms were simply delectable and SO simple! The only change I made was to use baby port mushrooms instead of the button mushrooms (just a personal preference) but OMG these are amazing!!! I could eat them alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This recipe is great....have been making mushrooms this way for years....the only changes I make are to use real wine (whatever you drink with your meal) and in place of teriyaki sauce I use Worchestershire sauce...and, I use garlic powder in place of garlic salt due to the amount of sodium that the teriyaki and garlic salt imparts.....of course, this helps if you are on a sodium restricted diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
What a superior sauteed mushroom recipe! I did use a Pinot Noir wine instead of cooking wine, and maybe a wee bit more than a tablespoon, also added in a couple extra cloves of garlic. The wine really enhances the flavor of the mushrooms. Simmer slowly over low heat to preserve the great flavor of the wine. The only change I'd make for the next time of making these is to double the batch! We had these over a nice grilled steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I can't deal with garlic(I know, that one in a million?) so instead just added a dash of garlic powder, used a good red table wine and finished the recipe as written. The perfectly cooked mushrooms were the topping for some lovely grilled ribeyes and we are looking forward to doing this again. Beyond delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I AM A MUSHROOM MANAIC AND THESE 'SHROOMS ARE WONDERFUL. TO I_ FORTUNA-YOU WERE RUDE AND YOUR WRONG. PRETZELD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
My wife and I loved this mushroom recipe, which we used to garnish our NY Strip steaks. The red cooking wine provides an interesting, exotic flavor, which meshes well with the other ingredients. It's nearly perfect and I plan to use this recipe as my default sauteed mushrooms recipe, unless I get the itch to try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good. I modified for my diet. Used very little butter, a splash of soy sauce, red wine and added garlic salt to taste. With minimum cooking kept the mushroom firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Loved recipe as is, but when I added 2 medium sized onions it became fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States