Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I loved the taste of this recipe. I ran out of teriyaki sauce and subbed in some balsamic vinegar. The idea that this is suppose to serve 4 is ludicrous. I used it to smother baked chicken and it was a stretch to make it 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I took quite a few liberties with this recipe, the main ones being that I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine, and garlic powder and salt instead of garlic salt. Beyond that, I quartered the amount of mushrooms but made a third of the cooking substance. worked out well and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Awesome!!!!! I'm afraid I'll be making these from here on out. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
A pleasant taste on its own, but I'd try it on a hard crust of white bread to balance the sweet taste and rubbery consistence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This has become my go to mushroom recipe. I've made it even easier using Land O Lakes 1/2 butter 1/2 olive oil cubes with herbs and garlic. I used Kikkoman teriyaki sauce and Trader Joe's balsamic for the wine. So easy and so tasty. They're great added to rice with steamed shredded carrots as a meal. They act like meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mich&rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Delicious! I did not have cooking wine or teriyaki sauce - substituted a good quality balsamic and it was fabulous; I used a package of gourmet mushrooms from the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
really yummy! I only needed 1 tbsp each of butter and olive oil, great addition to our bbq'd steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I'm not a huge mushroom fan, but these were so good! We ate them aside ribeye steak and mashed potatoes. I had 3 servings of these in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I have made this recipe three time now and it is exactly what the title calls it -- "SUPERB." I follow the recipe exactly and it is a huge hit. Last night I let the mushrooms and sauce slowly cook down to a syrupy consistency and it was even better. I would gladly serve this to company as it tastes gourmet. It is excellent over steak, chicken, and even pork. Even my husband who doesn't like mushrooms loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
We eat this as a side dish; I use baby bella mushrooms also but no butter or teriyaki sauce (too salty). The wine, garlic, oil, and pepper are flavorful enough and this combo lets you actually taste the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States